‘Cornish’ food and drink for the Christmas table.

For Christmas this year, I set myself a little challenge: If I had to buy all my Christmas food and drink from Cornish producers, what would I end up putting on the Christmas table?

My Christmas shopping list looks something like this:

Oh! And then there’s the alcohol? Sparkling wine/champagne is Camel Valley every time. Even if it wasn’t Cornish it would easily be my favourite. But can Cornwall do the spirits?

This might sound like taking the ‘buy local’ to extremes, if may have sounded impossible…but ultimately the outcome had my salivating in anticipation of a Christmas Feast like no other…Find out what I came up with here…

What did I miss? What would you put on your Christmas food shopping list from your local area?

One thought on “‘Cornish’ food and drink for the Christmas table.

Leave a Reply

