A Real Man

My sister sent me this today. It was pertinent: I have three sons which  one day will be let loose on woman-kind. Heaven help me that I  will have raised them well. I can’t bear the thought of cringing at their rakish or feckless behaviour.

I should give them this as a tip:

A real man is a woman’s best friend.

He will never stand her up and never let her down.

He will reassure her when she feels insecure and comfort her after a bad day.

He will inspire her to do things she never thought she could do: to live without fear and forget regret.

He will enable her to express her deepest emotions and give in to her most intimate desires.

He will make sure she always feels as though she’s the most 
beautiful woman in the room and will enable her to be the most confident, sexy, seductive and invincible.

No wait… sorry…

What am I saying? It’s been a long day and nothing has gone quite to plan. However, this revelation me laugh out loud:

I’m thinking of wine.

It’s wine that does all that.

Never mind.

One thought on “A Real Man

  1. Except the forgetting regret.

    I very, very often regret that last glass of wine.

    I should probably write something here about the description reminding me of the husband … *whistles and starts inspecting her nails furiously*

Leave a Reply

